Abandoned Kentucky – Future Rides

Posted on

PackardSo I have the destinations for the Ghost Towns trip.  I was able to find all but 1 of the locations listed in the website where these were found.  I am looking to maybe hit one or two of these over the weekend, since I have nothing going on.  Here are all the links for the info and maps and routes.

LawtonMineI am actually planning on hitting up the Lawton Mushroom Mine (provided I can find the place) on Saturday, and take the camping gear, just in case it is needed for a sleep-over.  I do not have an exact location, which will make this a true hunt and seek adventure out in north eastern Kentucky.  I do have a good idea where it may be, or at least the road it is off of.  Here is the link to that map. https://trips.furkot.com/ts/ScncBq

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.